At the end of the final feature of the year for the Canadian Vintage Modifieds, it’d be Adrian Donkers picking up the victory while Jason Keen was crowned series champion.

There was trouble early on as on lap one of the opening heat, John Karley spun out of the lead while Rick Schurr spun on the front stretch. Donkers picked up the win ahead of Corey Jones, Daryl Henwood, Steve Lyons, Brian Atkinson, Mike Klotz, Karley, Schurr and the 08.

The second heat also saw a quick spin as Jeremy Riopelle spun on lap five. Keen won the heat ahead of Steve Trendell, Chris Milwain, Ron Easton, TJ Marshall, Riopelle, Joe Atkinson, Rick Jones and Gary Elliott.

Come feature time, Schurr would start pole beside of Henwood and they’d run side-by-side till the first lap caution for Rulens spinning. Then on the restart, Jones would spin in turn two.

On the restart, Henwood would lead till he was passed by Donkers. Donkers then led ahead of Trendell, Henwood, Klotz and Milwain. The caution would then fly though for Easton spinning in turn two.

After the restart, Keen continued his climb through the field, moving into fifth past Milwain. Henwood would then get out of the groove, dropping outside of the top five as he was passed by Klotz, Keen and Atkinson. There would then be a big wreck on the backstretch when Lyons got into Marshall, resulting in a chain reaction that collected the 08, Jones, Elliott and Atkinson.

On the restart, Donkers continued to lead ahead of Trendell, Klotz, Kleen and Lyons. Kleen would then slip into third with on Klotz, followed by a pass on Trendell to slip into second before the next caution. The caution flew once again due to Schurr spinning in turn four, collecting Karley and Elliott with him.

On the restart, the 08 would see his night come to an end as he would get into the outside turn two wall.

Adrian Donkers would hold Jason Kleen off on the late restart to pick up the feature victory. Trendell finished third followed by Lyons, Klotz, Joe Atkinson, Easton, Riopelle, Rulens, Henwood, Williams, Karley and Rick Jones.