While most of the focus remains on the upcoming Sprint Cup Series test near the end of the month, the ARCA Racing Series is set to hit the high banks of Daytona first.

From January 11 to 13, ARCA drivers will be present at the 2.5-mile oval, trying their hand on the new pavement.

One of the drivers attending will be last year's winner, Bobby Gerhart.

Gerhart will be making his 24th consecutive ARCA race this year at Daytona when he takes the green flag in February.

In those 24 starts, he has six wins, four poles and has led in 11 of the last 13 races at Daytona.

"We always come out with some very positive info," Gerhart said in the ARCA Racing Network's press release.

"We know our set-up is very solid for the race. We understand our baseline very well, but there are so many small adjustments anymore on these cars that translate into on-track performance. It's those several incremental adjustments that we gain on going to these tests.

"Overall, the information we've gleaned from the tests has worked for us, so we're not going to try and fix it."

51 drivers are listed on the entry list to be at Daytona, including series veterans Frank Kimmel, young stars Ty Dillon and Chris Buescher and Kevin Swindell, son of three-time World of Outlaw Champion Sammy Swindell.

ARCARacing.com will feature live timing and scoring from the three-day test.

ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards
Open Testing, Daytona International Speedway (January 11-13)
Tentative Entry List 

 Chad McCumbee       
 Kevin Swindell    
 Brent Brevak    
 Bobby Gerhart      
 Brian Smith    
 Jason Bowles    
 Ed Pompa     
 Rick Clifton     
 Bryan Silas    
 Maryeve DuFault    
 Chase Austin    
 Jared Marks    
 John Graham    
 John Ferrier    
 Kyle Fowler    
 Randy Renfro    
 Joey Coulter    
 Chris Buescher    
 Ryan Glenski     
 Tyler Speer     
 Todd Bowsher     
 Rob Jones    
 Tony Clark    
 Tim George Jr.      
 Ty Dillon    
 Scott Stenzel     
 Joey Gase       
 Frank Kimmel    
 James Hylton    
 Jimmie Nowell    
 Tom Hessert     
 Will Vaught        
 Chad Hackenbracht     
 Drew Charleson     
 Patrick Sheltra    
 Mark Thompson    
 Steve Blackburn     
 John Sendo     
 Hannah Baker     
 Benny Chastain     
 Sean Corr     
 Tommy Joe Martins     
 Matt Lofton     
 James Hylton    
 Grant Enfinger    
 Miguel Paludo     
 Brent Cross    
 Brett Hudson    
 Russell Henderson    
 Ricky Byers    
 Hal Martin