For the third time this year at Sunset Speedway, Brandon McFerran would make his way through the traffic in the Mini Stock feature to pick up the victory. McFerran made it a hat trick for the night as he won both of his heats earlier in the night.

McFerran won his first heat ahead of Terry Woodley, Brian Love, Shawn Gerrior and Eric Rainey.

Lance Foster won the second heat ahead of Gehrig Halliday, Kevin Pickford, Peter Inglis, Ryan Gifford, Wendy Adams, Chris Free, Doug Wilman and Morgan Robson.

Ben Melenhorst won the third heat ahead of Warren Paxton, Ken Townsend, Eric Yorke, Terry Clodd, Joe Dunlop, Tyler Johnston and Mike Robinson Jr.

McFerran went for the daily double ahead of Love, Gerrior, Woodley and Rainey.

Foster also went for the daily double ahead of Halliday, Kendra Adams, Pickford, Wilman, Free, Gifford, Wendy Adams and Robson.

Warren Paxton won the final heat ahead of Melenhorst, Yorke, Townsend, Clodd, Johnston, Dunlop and Robinson Jr.