The defending Mini Stock Champion returned to victory lane this past weekend at Barrie Speedway as he won the Mini Stock feature after holding off Doug Butler during the final laps.

Ryan Toon won the first heat ahead of Dean Curry, Charlie Smith, Justin Holmes, Jamie Cairns, Josh Inglis, Randi Seguin and the 38.

In the second heat, Mike Getliffe would get into Ryan Hardy during the heat, causing Hardy to spin.

Then a couple laps later, Peter Inglis would have something break on his car, causing him to the outside wall. Doug Butler took the win ahead of Adam Misener, William Davies, Hardy, Mike Getliffe, Peter Getliffe and the 31.

On the third lap of the third heat, Josh Inglis woud run into problems and needed to be toed off. Justin Holmes would grab the heat win ahead of Smith, Curry, Cairns, Toon and Seguin.

In the final heat of the night, Doug Butler would go for the daily double ahead of Misener, Mike Getliffe, Davies, Peter Getliffe and Hardy.

In the feature, Adam Misener would grab the early lead ahead of Jamie Cairns, Ryan Toon and Justin Holmes. By lap five, Holmes would make his way up to second behind Misener. The caution would come out two laps later for Ryan Hardy brushing the wall.

So 13 laps to go, it’d be Adam Misener leading Justin Holmes, Charlie Smith, William Davies, Jamie Cairns, Doug Butler, Dean Curry, Ryan Toon, Mike Getliffe, Randi Seguin, the 38 and the 31.

On the restart, Misener would grab the lead ahead of Holmes while Smith and Davies battled for third. Smith would clear Davies on lap nine, with Butler passing Davies on lap 10.

Meanwhile, Smith would get alongside Holmes for second, passing him on lap 13. Then on lap 14, Smith would get alongside Misener for the lead, passing him on lap 15. A lap later, Butler would pass Misener for second and then Holmes would get by Misener for third.

Butler would hang on to the back bumper of Smith, but never was able to get by, allowing Charlie Smith to pick up the victory. It marks the second win in a row for the driver of the No. 9 Multi Menu Pet Foods, Brand-Do Construction and Northern Autobody Dodge Neon.

Doug Butler would get second, followed by Justin Holmes, Adam Misener and William Davies.

Mike Getliffe would get sixth, followed by Jamie Cairns, Ryan Toon, Dean Curry and the 38.