So far on each of the previous seven nights that Barrie Speedway has ran this year, Dwayne Baker had scored a Wahta Springs Late Model feature victory. Well, he extended the streak to eight nights in a row as he once again crossed the line in first.

The race started with Shawn Murray on pole after his problems in the first feature of the night, followed by Randy Bull and Dwayne Baker. Uncharacteristic of Baker, he had a poor finish in the first feature after not being able to make his way through the field.

By the end of the first lap, Baker made his way around Bull while Roy Manary ran fourth with Mike Brown fifth. On lap three, both Brown and Gord Shepherd made their way around Manary, knocking him out of the top five.

On lap seven while Shepherd looked for a way around Brown, Inglis made his way alongside of Shepherd. Though couldn't do nothing as he fell back in line. 

On lap 12, the first caution would come out when Brown would get spun by Shepherd as they both tried to pass the lap car of John Mitchell. Resetting the running order, this would have Murray leading over Baker, Bull, Mike Bentley and Inglis.

After the restart, Baker would stay alongside Murray for the lead while Bull and Bentley battled for third. Baker would lead clear Murray on lap 14, leaving Murray to battle for second with Bentley while Bull and Inglis followed. Two laps later, Bentley would make the pass on Murray for second.

With 11 laps to go, Inglis would continue to move up the running order, passing Bull for fourth. Bull would fall out of the top five when he was passed by Quesnelle with two to go.

Bentley would stay close to Baker's bumper through the final five laps, though had nothing for him as Baker went on to score the victory. Bentley finished second for his third straight Barrie top-two finish while Murray got third to break his bad luck spell. Inglis and Quesnelle rounded out the top five.

Bull finished sixth, followed by Dave Lewis. Lewis' was racing his car, though the points will go to McLeod as McLeod missed the feature after an issue in the first feature.

Thayne Hallyburton finished eighth, followed by Shepherd and Brown.