Before the race, Ken Townsend made a point to me to talk about him more as he is one of the front runners. Well, he made proof of that as he would score his first career Mini Stock victory behind the wheel of his No. 21 Honda.

Lance Foster would drive his No. X Mini Stock to victory lane in the first heat ahead of Ben Melenhorst, Townsend, Gehrig Halliday, Steve Belanger, Terry Woodley, Joe Dunlop, Benjamin Wolf, Tyler Johnston, Eric Rainey and Morgan Robson.

Warren Paxton would drive his No. 33 Honda to victory lane in the second heat ahead of Billy Melenhorst, Brian Love, Shawn Gerrior, Eric Yorke, Trevor Hemingway, Chris Free, Lisa DeLeeuw, Peter Inglis, Candiss Everingham and Kendra Adams.

Ben Melenhorst would win the third heat in his No. 26 Nissan 240SX ahead of Townsend, Foster, Woodley, Belanger, Haliday, Johnston, Dunlop, Wolf and Rainey.

Paxton would go for the daily double in the last heat ahead of Billy Melenhorst, Yorke, Gerrior, Love, DeLeeuw, Mike Robinson Jr., Hemingway, Free, Adams, Everingham and Inglis.

Come feature time, Lisa DeLeeuw would start on pole, followed by Tyler Johnston, Benjamin Wolf, Shawn Gerrior, Chris Free, Steve Belanger, Eric Rainey, Terry Woodley, Joe Dunlop, Ken Townsend, Gehrig Haliday, Brian Love, Eric Yorke, Ben Melenhorst, Trevor Hemingway, Billy Melenhorst, Warren Paxton, Lance Foster, Peter Inglis, Candiss Everingham, Kendra Adams, Mike Robinson Jr. and Morgan Robson.

Lisa DeLeeuw would lead the field into the opening corner, before being overtaken by Tyler Johnston as he would take the lead on lap one behind the wheel of his No. 07 Honda ahead of Gerrior.

On lap two, Johnston would lead while Belanger would get alongside Gerrior for second. Belanger would clear Gerrior on lap three, bringing Townsend with him. Townsend would then get alongside Belanger for second on lap four, passing him on lap five.

Ken Townsend would quickly run down Johnston, getting alongside him on lap six, clearing him on lap seven. On lap eight, Townsend would lead while Belanger and Johnston battled for second. Belanger would pass Johnston on lap eight, with Ben Melenhorst getting by Johnston on lap 10. Melenhorst would catch Belanger on lap 12, passing him on lap 13.

Ben’s brother Billy Melenhorst would then get alongside Belanger on lap 13, the pair battling through the lap traffic, splitting the lap car of Adams at one point. Belanger would hold on to third, while Paxton got alongside Billy Melenhorst on lap 16 for third. Paxton would get by Billy Melenhorst, quickly getting to the inside of Belanger for third. Paxton would pass Belanger on lap 20, bringing Billy Melenhorst and Lance Foster with him.

At the front of the field, Ben Melenhorst wouldn’t be able to run down Ken Townsend as Townsend would stay in front of field, picking up his first career victory. The victory for Townsend marks his fifth top five of the season.

Ben Melenhorst would finish second for his sixth top five and seventh top 10 in seven races thus far. Warren Paxton would finish third for his seventh top five of the season. Billy Melenhorst would finish fourth for his first top five and second top 10 in two starts thus far this season. Lance Foster would complete the top five, also for his first top five and second top 10 in two starts thus far this season.

Eric Yorke would finish sixth, followed by Steve Belanger, Shawn Gerrior, Brian Love and Gehrig Haliday. The sixth place finish for Yorke marks his seventh top 10 so far this year in seven races. The 10th place finish for Halliday marks his seventh top 10 also so far this year, in seven races.

Tyler Johnston finished 11th, followed by Terry Woodley, Mike Robinson Jr., Trevor Hemingway, Eric Rainey, Kendra Adams, Lisa DeLeeuw, Benjamin Wolf, Peter Inglis and Candiss Everingham.