Saturday September 22nd meant qualifying day for the OSCAAR Modifieds for the Velocity 250 feature, which is set to be run on Sunday September 23rd. It was a familiar crowd at the front of the field, winning the races, while some drivers found some trouble.

In the first heat, it’d be Monty Kelly taking the win, ahead of Brad Pearsall, Brent McLean, No. 77, Josh Gruntz, John Harper and Branden Bullen.

In the second heat, there’d be a caution on lap five when Chris Burrows would stop on track. Then on the restart, Bill Burrows would go for a spin. The cautions would not end there as on lap six, Gary McLean would send Dave Terry for a spin while Chris Burrows would stall under caution. In the end, it’d be Tim Burke taking the victory, ahead of Brandon Crumbie, Brian McLean, Gary McLean, Terry and Adam Adams.

In the third heat, Kelly would go for a spin after contact from the 77. It’d be Brent McLean taking the victory, ahead of Gruntz, Pearsall, Kelly, No. 77, Bullen and Harper.

In the fourth and final heat, Gary McLean would take the victory, ahead of Brian McLean, Terry, Burke, Crumbie, Chris Burrows, Adams and Bill Burrows.

The feature for the OSCAAR Modifieds would be set to run on Sunday September 23rd, when they’d be joined by the OSCAAR Super Lates.