Qualifying for the final OSCAAR Modified points event of the season continued on Saturday at Peterborough Speedway with a new face in victory lane, followed by a familiar face.

The first heat didn’t start off that well as Brian McLean and Mike Westwood got together. Nick Kozak picked up his first career OSCAAR Modified heat win ahead of Justin Jones, Matt Barton, Dean Scott, John Harper, Westwood, McLean, Justin Jackson, Dave Osbourne and the 4.

2013 OSCAAR Modified Series Champion Gary McLean won the second heat followed by Darren Kearnan, Tim Burke, Rod Sauder, Davey Terry, Brent McLean, Shane Stickel, Ryan Dick, Tommy Robb, Bobby Tolton and Brad Stevenson.

With qualifying in the books, the 50 lap feature would take place on Monday night following Sunday’s rain out.