Following some solid racing on Friday, the Limited Late Model division returned on Saturday to continue to set the field for the 75 lap feature.

Jesse Kennedy won the first heat ahead of Jason Parker, Kelly Balson, Bryan Sudberry, Jason Witty, Nick Roth, Billy Zardo, Shawn Chenoweth, Gord Shepherd, the 25 and Ryan Kimball. Kimball didn’t have to worry about qualifying due to winning the pole virtue of his Chase for the Colours win.

2012 Sunset Speedway Limited Late Model Champion Tom Walter won the second heat ahead of Dwayne Baker, Taylor Holdaway, Brittany Gresel, Dario Capirchio, Alvin McNicol, Nick Goetz, Steve Adams, Shawn Arnott and Cory Horner.

Andy Kamrath won the final heat ahead of Thayne Hallyburton, Marvin Freiburger, Tyler Liscum, Frank Davey, Steve Foster, Scott McTeer, the 17, Ed Bowlby and Chris Mitchell. Mitchell didn’t have to worry about qualifying due to locking up the front row virtue of his Chase for the Colors second place finish.

When it came to the b-main, Nick Roth took the lead early and never looked back as he picked up the win. Jason Witty finished second after having to run the B-main due to a loose gas cap on Friday night. The black 17 and Foster made their way in also. Holdaway was the first driver to not make the show, however was put in the feature followed by a “scoring error” as the result of a false DQ. Sudberry, Arnott, McNicol and the 25 failed to make the show.