At the end of six heats for the Super Stock division, it was 2013 Sauble Speedway Chad Eden topping the list with a win and a third to be top qualifier for the Super Stock 50-lapper.

When it came down to it, Eden, Lane Zardo and Ken Grubb tied for top qualifier. Zardo had a pair of seconds while Grubb finished third in his first heat, won in his second heat. Eden gets the edge, though, due to having the highest finish in the first round of heats.

Eden won the first heat ahead of Sunset Speedway regulars Lane Zardo and Paul Maltese. Sauble regular Ron Lawrence finished fourth followed by the 71, Ross Evans, Joe Adams, the 44 and the 17. Kevin Reynolds would go for a spin on the last lap.

Laird International Raceway’s Jason Praysner won the second heat ahead of Sauble’s Todd Davenport and Jason Lawrence. Garry Reynolds Memorial winner Travis Hallyburton finished fourth followed by Sunset’s Ryan Semple, Steve Cashmore, Johnny Morrison and Coltin Everingham. Nick Tooley had to pull off early due to flat tire and spin after contact with Cashmore.

2013 Sunset Speedway Champion Randy Rusnell won the third heat ahead of fellow Sunset driver Cayden Lapcevich, Sauble’s Ken Grubb, Flamboro’s Kevin Albers and Barrie’s Dave Doucette. The 78 finished sixth followed by Garry Aubrook and Craig Scott.

Joe Adams won heat four ahead of Zardo, Eden, Evans, Reynolds, Lawrence, Maltese, 71, 44 and 17.

Jason Lawrence won the fifth heat ahead of Semple, Davenport, Cashmore, Praysner, Morrison, Hallyburton, Tooley and Everingham.

Ken Grubb won the final heat ahead of the 78, Lapcevich, Albers, Rusnell, Doucette, Aubrook, Scott and Jason Legge.